Agamemnon (1999-2001)

opera in one act on Aeschylus’ Agamemnon, 100 minutes
Libretto by Sarah B. Ferrario (trans. from the ancient Greek)


King Agamemnon of Argos, leader of the Greek armies in the Trojan War, returns home triumphantly, only to be murdered by his wife, Queen Klytemnestra


Orchestra: 2222/2221/2 perc/hp/kybd/strings

Chamber ensemble: violin, cello, piano, 1 percussion




Ten Years Ago

A Woman Abandoned

You Lie Here in a Spider’s Web

Performers: Jessi Baden, mezzo-soprano, Catholic University Opera Theater


Opera website:

With streaming video and audio of the 2003 premiere production


Back to Top